kascecharter.blogg.se

Macbook g4 power supply
Macbook g4 power supply






(yeah, all excuses) but in the end, if I'm going to put time and (albeit little) money in a diy project I should double and triple check before doing anything. Why on earth was I so sure I had a 20", and why didn't I check before?īecause I have so little spare time on my hands, because I have a thousand more important things to take care of, because I'm stressed. Grab a ruler, check the screen from corner to corner, and to my horror it's 43cm. Let's check if the 17" has no yellow wire."Īnd of course the 17" has no yellow wire.

macbook g4 power supply

"Think again - I said to myself- if there's no yellow wire, this must be another model. I hastily unplugged to avoid potential damages. No smoke, no explosion, no nasty click or any other sound luckily, but it doesn't turn on. Scratched my head for about a min, and said to myself "Oh, well, that must be a slightly different model". There's no yellow wire in my inverter cable. Then I realized I had everything connected (except the orange and purple wires from the inverter cable) and the 6.8 KOhm resistor was left unsoldered. I soldered, connected, insulated with hot glue, made a very clean job. I wanted to do everything clean, possibly just once, so I ordered the 24v upconverter, bought the resistors, and put my hands on everything only today when I had all the components ready. Take it as a cautionary tale on the importance of fact checking. Now, I just need to share this with someone. Took me a while to find some spare time to devote to this project. If someone can confirm, or correct my guesses, please any help would be very welcome. I'm used to scenarios where +, - and GND are three distinct things, that's why I'm so confused. But I've learn not to connect anything basing on a guess. My guess is what dremeljunkie calls 'ground' is what I call '-' and what he calls 'line' is what I call '+'. I guess this is more a language barrier than a truly electrical problem (I'm Italian), nonetheless it leaves me scratching my head:

macbook g4 power supply

Now the question is: how do I make sure I don't fry everything? Even If finding the inverter cable made everything clearer, I still wonder how do I connect the + and - of my power supplies? I do I make sure that I'm not inverting polarity and making a mess? On the inverter black cable, I separated the green and black (->ground) from the blue and red (->24v) from the orange and purple (->nowhere) You can see the 18 pin on the HDMI is still empty, i need the resistor

macbook g4 power supply

I connected the pins I could connect from the monitor grey cable, and twisted together the blue, green and grey (which go to ground) and the orange, yellow and purple (which go to 12v). I already connected the pins from the black monitor black cable Building a CustoMac Hackintosh: Buyer's Guide








Macbook g4 power supply